We Officially Have Two Toddlers!


Hmm?  What should I watch?

Hmm? What should I watch?

This week Norah has decided that she is finally ready to start walking on a more regular basis.  I guess she got tired of Bella getting to everything first when it was a crawler versus a walker.  She is by no means an expert walker, but she is beginning to “walk” across the room instead of dropping down to the floor and crawling.  Aaron has the exclusive first look video of Norah walking below!

See Norah’s Milestones

See Bella’s Milestones


Jeanette & Bella

Jeanette & Bella

Last weekend the girls officially attended their first family reunion for Aaron’s side of the family.  The girls were the youngest ones there, but there was another little girl there who was only a few months older.  I was impressed at how easy going the girls were considering the time of day and the heat.  They were content to go to many different people and Bella was all about walking all over the place.  Jeanette was more than happy to walk and walk with Bella.  I think she wore out Jeanette taking her all over the place!  We also stopped by to see Mimi and Mammaw before we left to go back home.  We thought about stopping by to visit Kurt and Natalee, but no one was home.

I was really surprised at how well the girls both did considering the 2+ hour drive there and back.  We even stopped near New Albany to grab a bite to eat.  Both Bella and Norah enjoyed the fine cuisine of “Big Boy” and ate a little bit of everything.  I was so proud of them because it was a long day and many hours in their car seats (which they absolutely do not like).  They both are troopers!

Norah's bubble goatee

Norah's bubble goatee

Aaron and I just celebrated our 11th anniversary on Saturday.  We had originally planned to go to a birthday party, but those plans fell through.  We tried to find  a last minute babysitter thinking we would go out, but it’s hard to find a sitter a couple hours in advance on a Saturday.  So, we loaded the girls up and went to eat at our favorite local Mexican restaurant.  The girls had eaten shortly before we left, but they still polished off a cheese quesadilla with some rice and beans between them!  Then we came home and the girls danced some and played the “I’m gonna get you” game with Aaron.  The girls are so funny because they love to dance and their favorite music seems to be hip-hop and Lady Gaga songs.

This was the girls last week at daycare.  Starting Monday they will be staying home with Aaron while he is on his summer break.  I am sure they will all have a great time and make some great messes too!  If you are bored or just want to see the girls this summer, just let Aaron know.  I am sure he would appreciate a day off from “daddy duty.”  As always we love to hear from you, so don’t be shy and leave a comment for us.

Below are the pictures for the week and of course the exclusive world premiere of Norah walking!

9 thoughts on “We Officially Have Two Toddlers!

  1. Norah not doing a “zombie” walk. She is still holding onto Granddaddy’s finger like she did at family reunion. Can’t thank you all enough for coming down to the reunion, really enjoyed having you there. I think they all enjoyed seeing you and they all fell in love with the girls. Cute video, with both of them walking now the fun is just begining. Love the pics. As always can’t wait to see you guys again.

  2. I loved the video of Norah walking. WOW, you all have two beautiful little girls. I can’t wait to see you all next month. I got to spend this past weekend with Meredith’s family and enjoyed playing with Addisyn and Lindsay. I am so blessed to have such beautiful grandchildren. Love All Of You. Love Mom.

  3. I was so happy that you all made it to the reunion. So good to see the girls and I think everyone enjoyed seeing them. Jeanette certainly enjoyed walking with them. Their grandchildren live so far from them…Durham, NC. They are going to move back to Knoxville, since Jeanette’s mother has passed away. Kim, their daughter lives there and they will be closer to John. Loved the videos of the girls., Great dancers. Should we enter them in the So You Thinnk You Can Dance competition???? I think they would win. Love to all.

  4. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic but
    I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform.
    I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  5. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing.

    The clearness in your post is just nice and i could assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep
    up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep
    up the rewarding work.

Let us hear from you! Leave a comment!